News, news, news!

Do you think it is important to stay current on the news nationwide and worldwide? Why or why not? How do you keep up to date with what is happening locally, regionally, in the state and in the world?

I think it is extremely necessary to stay on top of current news both nation and worldwide.  The news has a domino effect. What happens in one state, country, continent, or nation, can affect places everywhere. For instance, the Colorado shooting happened in Colorado, but it had a huge effect on states all over the U.S. And then we can never forget Hurricane Katrina. The disaster may have happened in New Orleans, but it was because of the news that word got out about the catastrophe in a matter of seconds.  People all over the world sent out aid to the victims of hurricane Katrina. The tsunami that happened in Japan a few years back may not have happened in our country, but look at how great its impact was on people of the U.S. That’s why it is important to stay on top of the news, not only nationwide, but worldwide too.  It’s insane how fast bad news travels.

This November, our nation will elect the 45th president of the U.S. I know that I have been trying to watch what’s going on in the news to stay updated with who I will vote for in November. That way when it comes time for me to vote, I want to make sure that I am voting for the best candidate come November, and not just who my parents are voting for.

I completed my minor in journalism this past summer, so if anything, that has been my inspiration to try and watch the news more. However, I don’t watch it like I should. Because I’m taking eight classes this semester, I barely have time to do anything except for school work. While I am doing school work, I have started just turning on the news even if I’m not watching it.

Posted in Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “News, news, news!

  1. Pingback: Comments on the Importance of News « blankcanvasofmine

Leave a Reply

