Time Management

I personally didn’t like the definition that dictionary.com gave. Their definition only speaks to people who are already in the workplace, but what about the students like me, who don’t have jobs yet, but still need time management to succeed? I searched the web, and I found Wikipedia’s definition to be much better. According to them, time management is the act or process of planning and exercising conscious control over the amount of time spent on specific activities, especially to increase effectiveness, efficiency or productivity.

So the question then becomes, how am I managing my time? I believe that I am doing alright with managing my time. I need to improve it though before I enter into the working world. I have a lot going on this semester. I’m commuting three hours from home for one class, undergoing therapy treatments, and doing a full load of online classes. To me online classes are way harder than taking classes in the classroom, but they’re my best option right now. I’m known to forget about things, so I have to set a reminder for everything. I just set an alarm to go off in my phone every Monday to remind me about the weekly blog. If you’re like me, so busy that you tend to forget things, then you should try setting an alarm in your phone. I believe that a person needs to be very good when it comes to prioritizing their tasks.  That is the best way to manage your time better. Realize what is important. I guarantee things that you think are important really have no importance at all. I also believe that good time management comes with maturity. The more mature a person is, the better they will be able to prioritize in their life.

2 thoughts on “Time Management

  1. I always need alarms and phone reminders! Especially if i don’t have my planner handy. I also agree that you need to make choices of what matters more to you at this moment or will in the future.

  2. Pingback: Comments for 9/3 « ageorgiapeachsadventures

Leave a Reply

