So Much to be Thankful For!

With Thanksgiving approaching next week, let us all take a moment (or two) to give thanks for the people, places, things, etc. were are grateful for (minimum of 10).

Well, the very first person on my list is my Heavenly Father. I don’t feel worthy of His unconditional and everlasting love. I can’t stop testifying about the miracle that He worked in my life last September 26th. The miracles just keep coming and coming. Next, I am thankful for my family. Although what happened to me was very traumatic, devastating, and horrible; it taught my family a very valuable lesson of appreciation. It also taught them to always be humble and remain thankful. I had to relearn how to do everything over, and it showed me that I took way too much for granted before. It brought us even closer together, and I call my big brother every day. I am also thankful for the university I attend; particularly, Mrs. Groover and Dr. Debonis. Georgia Southern just keeps on blessing me. I know that I made the right choice to transfer here, and that God has me here for a reason. I’m thankful for the house that I live in, the clothes on my back, the shoes on my feet, the food I eat, and even my hair. I know it sounds fickle to say hair, but I have a very good reason. They shaved my head bald to do brain surgery, and they shaved a part where hair typically doesn’t grow back in. However,  I did grow hair in that spot. I now have a head full of hair. I am thankful to be in a position where I can give back to others. So much has been given to me, and it means so much for me to be able to give back and bless people. Over all, I am just thankful, thankful, thankful!

3 thoughts on “So Much to be Thankful For!

  1. Kendra,
    Though I do not know you personally, I remember hearing about your accident. I actually joined a prayer group organized by Campus Club last year for you. And then, recently, I kinda sorta Facebook stalked you… (don’t think I’m a creep, you were one of the “suggested friends”…) I looked at your album of all the progress that you have made and I couldn’t help myself..I was crying. God is A M A Z I N G. I am so happy that you’ve made such a recovery. You certainly do have a whole lot to be thankful for….

    • Lol Britani, I do not think you are a facebook stalker at all!I love to hear about people who I don’t know personally praying for me. It puts the hugest smile on my face. Thank you so much for your prayers. They were definitely needed. The devil hates praise!

  2. Pingback: Be Thankful that I commented on…. « as told by Brittani

Leave a Reply

