Comment #4

In reply to 10.5 ways for PR students to Get the most out of twitter

http://publicrelationsmatters.com/2010/06/09/10-5-ways-for-pr-students-to-get-the-most-out-of-twitter/

I have been using twitter for about 4 months now and I absolutely love it! I do wish that I would have been enrolled in writing for Public Relations prior to activating my twitter account. My twitter is mainly used for my own personal frame of reference, meaning I tend to stay in a “twitter bubble” and only follow those who I know on a personal level. As a public relations major I never knew how beneficial twitter could be in the long run. After reading this post, I will be sure to change my bio to let people know my major and institution. I will also follow more professionals in my major. In the past, I’ve been reluctant to send @replies to celebrities or people who I don’t know, but it is a very good suggestion to change that. After all, you never know what connections you can make using a social networking website.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

